Latest News‎ > ‎


posted Feb 1, 2012, 8:37 AM by Radha Shekar

P.C. Sekhar Memorial Cricket Tournament (Under – 14 Boys) for Sanmar cup organized by P.S. Senior Secondary School was conducted from 4th of January to the 12th of January 2012.  The tournament was inaugurated by Shri. R. Jesuraj, South Zone Ranji Trophy player.  The tournament drew participation from 31 city schools.


Mr. C. Hemanth Kumar, South Zone Ranji Trophy Player presided over the function and distributed the prizes.  Shri. M. Ramji, Secretary, P.S. Educational Society, Shri. A.N. Radhakrishan, Correspondent, P.S. Senior Secondary School, Mrs. Lakshmi Srinivasan, Principal of the host school and Mr. Sundar Raman, Chief Executive, Corporate Services, The Sanmar Group were present on the occasion.


The semifinals was played between:

  1. Chettinad Vidyashram & St. Bede’s
  2. P.S. Senior Secondary School & Santhome Higher Secondary School.


In the finals played  between Chettinad Vidyashram and Santhome Hr. Sec. School and Chettinad Vidyashram emerged winners in the tournament with Santhome Hr. Sec. School  securing the runners up position.


Prizes for outstanding performance in the tournament were awarded to the following students.


1. Player of the Finals                           -           S. Siddharth of Chettinad Vidyashram

2. Best Batsman                                   -           P.S. Raghul of Santhome Hr. Sec. School

3. Best Bowler                                     -           M. Siddharth of Chettinad Vidyashram

4. Most Promising young cricketer        -           K.A. Ajith of P.S. Senior Secondary School.

                           of the tournament